James A. Fletcher Memorial Award

The James A. Fletcher Memorial Award competition is open to all two-dimensional artists who are Kansas residents. This annual award of $500 was created by Mavis Fletcher in 2006 in memory late husband, James A. Fletcher. The award recognizes an outstanding Kansas artist.

Call for Entries: 
2020 James A. Fletcher Memorial Award

Entries & fee due by 5pm on Friday, September 4, 2020

Open to all Kansas residents who are 18 or older. Artwork submitted must be two-dimensional.
$15 Entry Fee for up to two artworks.

Click here to view full details (please read before submitting your artwork)

Printable Entry Form

Online Entry Form

2019 Award Winner

Congratulations to winner of our 2019 Fletcher Award:
Emilia Farr for her photograph titled "Passages"

Passages by Emilia Farr

Passages - by Emilia Farr